Latest News


Results of the Annual General Meeting held on 22 March 2020


Management Committee:

President - Andrew McMicking

Vice President - Rod Tucker

Treasurer - Kathleen Kelly

Acting Secretary - Andrew McMicking

Other members - Derek Nixon-Smith, Carolyn Turton and one vacant position

Membership renewals for 2020-21


For enquiries please contact Treasurer Kathleen Kelly on Ph 0413 813 546.



Bus Trips


These usually take place on the last Friday of each month (except December) but, with current COVID-19 restrictions, will be postponed for the foreseeable future. We apologise for any inconvenience. For further enquiries, contact Rod Tucker or Lorna Cole on Ph 3355 9131 or 3355 0946.

Kate Perry Library re-opened!

With the easing of COVID-19 restrictions, the Kate Perry Library will once again be open for public viewing every Thursday starting on 11 June 2020. Hours are 9.30am to 1pm. Members of the community are warmly invited to drop by. 



With the emergence of the Coronavirus, a number of EDHS events will be curtailed in the months ahead. Please stay in touch via this website or our Facebook page for further details. You can also contact President Andrew McMicking on Ph 0475 353 550 or email for any enquiries.


© 2015 Enoggera and Districts Historical Society Inc.